Beauty · Uncategorized

Review- Boscia Charcoal Jelly Ball Cleanser

There are plenty of gimmicks out there in the beauty world thats for sure. It seems like every day the new instagram fad launches and people flock to it. That’s why when I first saw the subject of todays review I was skeptical. Then I saw Tati Westbrook or Glamlifeguru on Youtube review this product and I knew I had to try it. She said it wasn’t gimmicky but I had to find out for myself. I recently made a sadly rare trip to Sephora and this Boscia Charcoal Jelly Ball Cleanser was the only thing I picked up and barely made it home before I washed my makeup off and used this fun little beauty treat.

IMG_0920.PNG

The Boscia Charcoal Jelly Ball cleanser has definite pros and cons which I will discuss but first just let me say I adore this cleanser. My face really is incredibly clean after us, it has a very neutral smell and its honestly fun to use.  I really have to use restraint when using this and force myself not to squeeze it until it breaks because its just so squishy and for some reason I have the desire to squish squishy things to death. (Any one else? No, just me. Ok)

Let’s just get into the pros and cons of this product.

Pros- Easy to lather, No harsh smell, leaves your face seriously clean (It passes the cotton pad test- wipe a piece of cotton pad on your face and see if any makeup comes off), Doesn’t make your face feel tight, contains charcol which will soak up toxins and pore clogging dirt, Fun to use, doesnt leave a residue behind. Overall, I would say I really like this product. It makes me look forward to washing my face and you cant use too much at once because you just get it wet, lather it a bit and rub it over your face as opposed to squeezing cleanser out of a tube where you may squeeze too much. I love products with charcoal because I am so oily and charcoal products are really good for fighting oils and pore clogging dirt.

Cons- When it dries up after being wet I’m pretty sure it shrinks. I would have to do further testing to confirm this but I’ve only had it two weeks and I havent used it every day and its considerably smaller. Also, its hard to store. The packaging around it is fine for storing it but its bulky and you have to have a place where it won’t get knocked around, it wouldn’t be very fun to wash your face with hair on the cleanser ball. Those are really my only two cons.

I actually recommend this. It’s great for people with acne, oily skin, and people who wear longer lasting makeup that is harder to take off. I even recommend it for people who have dry skin because it hasnt dried my skin out at all. If you stumble upon it in Sephora and wonder if you should buy it. Do it, it makes cleansing fun. If you are looking for something to make a teenager wash their face then this might be great as well. You can get it HERE

 

Stay Sparkly,

Sarah H

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

